Those who wanted it hotter, sprinkled on some Tony Chachere’s at table. Martha is a self-taught home cook, who loves to read cookbooks and try new recipes. Quick, inexpensive one dish meal. Add cabbage to skillet. Hope that helps! Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs. And yes, everything is better with cheese! Thank you for sharing Beverly! You saved Hamburger Hash to your. Ty so much.. my Grandmother made this all the time. . 358 calories; protein 27g; carbohydrates 24.7g; fat 16.3g; cholesterol 78.4mg; sodium 734.9mg. This guide to cooking roast beef will help you create a flavorful, moist, and tender roast. After 20 minutes, remove lid and fluff the mixture then serve. Thanks Cindy! I didn't think it could get much easier, but I was in a hurry last night and substituted a pound of frozen hashbrowns for the potatoes and it worked just fine. Add rice and cook for two minutes letting rice absorb liquid. Oh yum! Powered by the ESHA Research Database © 2018, ESHA Research, Inc. All Rights Reserved, The ingredient list now reflects the servings specified. It might June! Cheesy Tomato Ground Beef and Rice is an easy stove top dinner recipe that can be on the table in less than thirty minutes. Then I added some worchestershire sauce to the beef broth and cooked uncovered until the broth almost evaporated. What’s great about this recipe is that it all cooks in one skillet (love the easy cleanup!) Made this today. The version in the cookbook was baked. All rights reserved. I LOVE simple one-pot meals!! Transfer the beef and rice mixture to the prepared baking dish and bake in the preheated oven for 20 minutes. This sounds super delicious. Thanks for sharing! ), 1 14.5-ounce can diced tomatoes with juice, 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese, optional and not shown in our photo. Glad you enjoyed it! Cover; steam for 5-8 minutes or until crisp-tender. My family devoured it. Easy Hamburger Casserole Recipe (4 Ingredients) - Instrupix Remove from t